Word Count Round Up (1)

0 / 20000

I am aware that this looks quite depressing at the moment. Further, this is my first extended research project (all my previous essays have been 5000 words or less).

Among my peers, we have come up with a number of ways to make ourselves feel less apprehensive about the impending 20,000 words. My favourite is the ‘it is just like 4 5000 word essays’ plea, but I am aware this is quite misleading since it is 4 5000 word essays on one author (in my case at least).

This being said, I’m feeling positive overall. I’ll just not look much at the progress meter until I’m at least 10,000 words in.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

