Dream (nightmare?)

After a slightly strange dream (nightmare?) about writing my dissertation on a narrow boat with no wireless internet (possibly due to this narrow-boat), I frightened myself more than enough to get cracking properly today.

I’ve planned out my first chapter, including what criticism I intend to use to demonstrate my argument, and argue against. I’ve then written the first part of that chapter and I’m fairly happy with it, although I suspect when push comes to shove part of it may need cut.

3411 / 20000 words. 17% done!

That is not too shabby, and the rest of the chapter should be speedy enough. My aim is for 7,500 (over 1/3 done) by the weekend.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

