Dis[sertat](tract)ion


5140 / 20000 words. 26% done!

I like that I am now over 1/4 done (although I know this is only in terms of words, not time spent redrafting and tweaking). I will feel less full of bluster and bull in my supervision tomorrow nonetheless.

Today I tried Anti-Social for Mac, an application that you turn on to block access to social networking sites that may prove a tempting distraction for a certain length of time. I like this more than Freedom, which blocks all internet use (and, em, I couldn’t work without googling the odd thing).

Other good news today is that the AHRC has approved my application for study visit funding. This means I’ll be visiting the National Library of Wales in Aberystwyth in early August to make use of the materials I can’t get hold of elsewhere. It will also be a break from my desk.

‘I know too little and still feel too much
to be able to make a full report.
Project needs more research. Will keep in touch.’
[Gwyneth Lewis, ‘Welsh Espionage III, Dispatch from Aberystwyth’, Parables & Faxes

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

