…and a Happy New Year

Another year begins, and full of good intentions I have foregone chocolate thus far and pottered about for two hours with the Word document which, perhaps falsely, is titled ‘first chapter’.

What a difference a year makes – on January 1st 2010 I was a clothes size larger, living in Leicester, writing essays on Muriel Spark and cross-dressing in Orlando and Trumpet, I was writing my research proposal and filling in the application form for the end of January admissions cycle at Oxford. I was also a full year younger.

I’m back to England on Wednesday. According to my old diary this is the same day I went back to England as last year.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

