S Day

Today is S Day, by which I mean that I have a supervision. I certainly have plenty to go through since the transfer of status is looming. I have a draft research proposal and some feedback to get on work I did before Christmas as well as plans for my next 10,000 words.

I’ve gone a bit mad on stationary this year. Since both my parents were teachers I had to make do with scrap paper, exercise books and biros for most of my school career. Now I splash out on nice notebooks – and my supervision notes are kept in a medium black Moleskine.

Tonight there is an MCR guest dinner at my college too, and I’m bringing two friends – one of whom is from N.I. and is up visiting from London. I’m hoping this supervision doesn’t put me on a downer!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

