Getting Somewhere

Yes, it is the return of the progress meter which I used frantically during my MA. This time it is for my sample of writing for transfer, with the target being 10,000 words.

I’ve been working on this for ages, but the progress has been slow on the actual word count because my readings require a lot of leg work in terms of reading the poetry and the theory and then re-reading the poetry to apply the theory. However, I’m hoping now that it is just a case of writing up I can get this into a good draft by next week to send to my supervisor.

4324 / 10000 words. 43% done!

Working at the desk of course means that I’ve done even more online procrastination than usual. My favourite distraction this week has been this tongue in cheek article on Rebecca Black’s ‘Friday’ as a radical text.

One thought on “Getting Somewhere

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

