Too warm, gone trashing.

I’ve finally managed to manhandle other tasks from my inbox so I can dedicate full, uninterrupted days to the time I need to spend with the actual poems I want to critique in my second chapter. That will have to wait until tomorrow since today it was far, far too hot in my room to study – even with a standing fan blowing in my face.

Today I got out of my little oven for a few hours and engaged in a ‘trashing’ – a slightly bizarre post-exam event wherein friends of finalists throw confetti and give balloons and flowers as they leave the exam schools. This is made all the more ‘Oxford’ since the finalists are in gowns and sub fusc (white tie), and there is visible security checking bags for non-regulation substances (ie. flour and eggs).

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

